الثقافة والناس

تمتاز الحياة في المملكة العربية السعودية بالتنوع الاجتماعي الذي يشكل ثراءً ثقافياً ساهم في رسم هوية غنية لسكان المملكة، البالغ عددهم أكثر من 34 مليون نسمة.وتنقسم المملكة العربية السعودية إلى ثلاث عشرة منطقة إدارية، توحدها اللغة العربية، وتتفرد كل منطقة منها بلهجاتها الخاصة، وعاداتها وتقاليدها، ومطبخها الخاص الذي يحتوي على أطباق مستوحاة من بيئتها وطبيعتها.

وتحتفل المملكة العربية السعودية بثلاث مناسبات سنوية رسمية؛ عيد الفطر وعيد الأضحى، واليوم الوطني الذي يحتفل به في 23 سبتمبر.

 

يمتلك شعب المملكة العديد من القيم الاجتماعية المستمدة من قيمها الإسلامية والتي تحافظ على عادات وتقاليد المملكة العريقة، بما في ذلك الكرم والضيافة والحفاظ على العلاقات الأسرية والعزيمة والشجاعة

التنوع الثقافي

تتميز المملكة بتنوعها الثقافي، حيث تمتلك كل منطقة من مناطق المملكة ثقافتها الفريدة، وتتغنى بموسيقاها الخاصة، وتمتلك أسلوبها السردي الذي يصنع قصةً ملائمة للسينما وللمسرح

ويبرع فنانوها بالأعمال الفنية البصرية التي تقدم الثقافة السعودية للعالم، ويبدع كُتّابها في توثيق حكايات مناطقهم في سطور مؤلفاتهم ورواياتهم، ويساهم مؤرخوها في حفظ تراثها ومقتنياتها في متاحفها. كما تمتاز كل منطقة بطباعها وتضاريسها الخاصة التي تنعكس على العمران الفريد، وتتنوع مقادير أطباقها وتُحاك ملبوساتها بشكلٍ يتناغم مع ثقافة المنطقة.

اقرأ المزيد تصغير

تتميز المملكة بتنوعها الثقافي، حيث تمتلك كل منطقة من مناطق المملكة ثقافتها الفريدة، وتتغنى بموسيقاها الخاصة، وتمتلك أسلوبها السردي الذي يصنع قصةً ملائمة للسينما وللمسرح

ويبرع فنانوها بالأعمال الفنية البصرية التي تقدم الثقافة السعودية للعالم، ويبدع كُتّابها في توثيق حكايات مناطقهم في سطور مؤلفاتهم ورواياتهم، ويساهم مؤرخوها في حفظ تراثها ومقتنياتها في متاحفها. كما تمتاز كل منطقة بطباعها وتضاريسها الخاصة التي تنعكس على العمران الفريد، وتتنوع مقادير أطباقها وتُحاك ملبوساتها بشكلٍ يتناغم مع ثقافة المنطقة.

اقرأ المزيد تصغير
/
المواقع

الجوانب الثقافية

/

People & Culture

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has a rich culture shaped by the diversity of its people, which has formed the basis of the cultural identity of the Kingdom. With over 34 million inhabitants, the Kingdom has 13 regions all united by the Arabic language, but each with a unique: dialect, traditions, heritage, and culinary identity.

The Kingdom has three official yearly celebrations; two Islamic celebrations, Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha, and Saudi National Day, which is celebrated on September 23rd.

 

The people of Saudi Arabia embrace many social values influenced by their Islamic values which preserve the Kingdom’s ancient customs and traditions. These values include: generosity, courage, hospitality, and maintaining strong family relationships.

Cultural Diversity

Each region in the Kingdom has its own cultural identity. Therefore, each region has its own musical style and traditional tales that are reimagined in the stories told in movies and at the theater.

Saudi artists express their creativity through artwork that they aspire to share with the world. Many Saudi writers admire the rich heritage across the Kingdom’s regions describing them in their poetry and novels, while historians contribute to preserving each region’s heritage and artefacts in museums. Each region’s architecture and design are characterized by its environment, climate and topography, and similarly each region has its own culinary identity and local costumes.

Read More Read Less

Each region in the Kingdom has its own cultural identity. Therefore, each region has its own musical style and traditional tales that are reimagined in the stories told in movies and at the theater.

Saudi artists express their creativity through artwork that they aspire to share with the world. Many Saudi writers admire the rich heritage across the Kingdom’s regions describing them in their poetry and novels, while historians contribute to preserving each region’s heritage and artefacts in museums. Each region’s architecture and design are characterized by its environment, climate and topography, and similarly each region has its own culinary identity and local costumes.

Read More Read Less
/
Locations

Our Cultural Aspects

/