برامج تحقيق الرؤية

برنامج الاستدامة المالية

يمثّل برنامج تحقيق التوازن المالي الذي أقر بنهاية العام 2016، آلية للتخطيط المالي متوسط المدى لاستدامة وضع المالية العامة وتحقيق ميزانية متوازنة. وقد ساهم البرنامج منذ إطلاقه في تأسيس منظومة وأدوات مالية قادرة على التأثير والتفاعل الإيجابي مع المتغيرات والتحولات على المستوى المالي والاقتصادي لتحقيق إصلاحات هيكلية تواكب متطلبات مرحلة التحول، كما ساهم البرنامج في تعزيز الضبط المالي وتطوير المالية العامة من خلال إنشاء عدة كيانات، مثل (هيئة كفاءة الإنفاق والمشروعات الحكومية، والمركز الوطني لإدارة الدين، ومركز تنمية الإيرادات غير النفطية). وقد حقق البرنامج العديد من الإنجازات فيما يتعلق بالأنظمة الوطنية المتعلقة بالمالية العامة، وساعد كذلك في السيطرة على نسب العجز من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي من 15.8% في عام 2015 إلى 4.5% في 2019م، وقد أدى ذلك إلى تقوية الموقف المالي للمملكة، وتعزيز مركزها المالي للتعامل مع الصدمات الخارجية، وطبق العديد من الإصلاحات الهيكلية في عملية إعداد الميزانية العامة للدولة ورفع جودة تنفيذ الميزانية، حيث انخفض متوسط التباين السنوي للأداء الفعلي لإجمالي النفقات عن تقديراتها في الميزانية من متوسط 16% خلال الفترة من (2014م – 2016م) إلى متوسط 4% خلال فترة تطبيق البرنامج من 2017م إلى 2019م. كما تم تعزيز الإيرادات غير النفطية والعمل على تهيئة المالية العامة للوصول لمرحلة مستدامة عبر البناء على ما تم تحقيقه ورفع جودة التخطيط المالي وتطوير توجهات البرنامج للانطلاق إلى مرحلة الاستدامة المالية.

وفي ضوء ذلك؛ تمت دراسة المتغيرات التي ينبغي مراعاتها في وضع أولويات وآليات التنفيذ للمرحلة القادمة. حيث سيتم التركيز على وضع السياسات العامة الداعمة لتحقيق رؤية المملكة 2030، والأخذ بالاعتبار تبني الكفاءة والفعالية والحرص على أن تلبي هذه السياسات العامة تحسين ميزان المدفوعات ونمو الناتج المحلي، وخلق فرص العمل للمواطنين والمواطنات.

ويسعى برنامج الاستدامة المالية لاستكمال الجهود الماضية في تحقيق الأهداف المنشودة من خلال استكمال العمل على مبادرات برنامج تحقيق التوازن المالي، بالإضافة إلى تبني سياسات مالية، وهي عبارة عن محددات رقمية على الميزانية يتم تطبيقها لتحقيق الأهداف متوسطة وطويلة الأجل للسياسة المالية.

أبرز الإنجازات

VISION REALIZATION PROGRAM

Fiscal Sustainability Program

The Fiscal Balance Program, launched at the end of 2016, is a medium-term fiscal planning mechanism to sustain the public finances and achieve a balanced budget. Since its launch, the program has contributed to the establishment of a financial system and tools capable of influencing and positive interaction with variables and transformations at the financial and economic level to achieve structural reforms that synchronize with the requirements of the transformation phase. The program also contributed to strengthening financial discipline and developing public finances through the establishment of several entities, such as (Government Expenditure & Projects Efficiency Authority, the National Debt Management Center, and the Non-Oil Revenue Development Center). The program has achieved many goals in terms of national systems related to public finance and also helped in controlling the deficit ratios of GDP from 15.8% in 2015 to 4.5% in 2019, and this has strengthened the Kingdom's financial position in dealing with external shocks, many structural reforms were implemented in the process of preparing the Kingdom’s budget and raising the quality of budget implementation, as the average annual variance of the actual performance of total expenditures decreased from its budget estimates from an average of 16% during the period (2014-2016) to an average of 4% during program implementation (from 2017 to 2019). Non-oil revenues have also been enhanced and the public finances have been prepared to reach a sustainable stage by building on what has been achieved, raising the quality of financial planning, and developing the program's directions for the fiscal sustainability era.

In light of this, the variables that should be taken into account in setting priorities and implementing mechanisms for the next stage were determined. The focus will be on developing public policies that support the realization of the Kingdom's Vision 2030, considering the adoption of efficiency, impactfulness and ensuring that these public policies comply with the improvement of the balance of payments, GDP growth and the creation of job opportunities for the citizens.

The Fiscal Sustainability Program seeks to complement past efforts in achieving the desired goals by completing work on the initiatives of the Fiscal Balance Program, in addition to adopting fiscal policies, which are numerical determinants on the budget that are applied to achieve the medium and long-term goals of the fiscal policy.

Top Achievements