برامج تحقيق الرؤية

برنامج تطوير القطاع المالي

يهدف البرنامج إلى تطوير قطاع مالي متنوع وفاعل يدعم تنمية الاقتصاد الوطني، وتنويع مصادر دخله، وتحفيز الادخار والتمويل والاستثمار، من خلال تطوير وتعميق مؤسسات القطاع المالي، وتطوير السوق المالية السعودية لتكوين سوق مالية متقدمة بما لا يتعارض مع الأهداف الاستراتيجية للحفاظ على استقرار ومتانة القطاع المالي، وتندرج تحت مظلة برنامج تطوير القطاع المالي عدة قطاعات فرعية مثل البنوك والتأمين والاستثمار وأسواق الأسهم والدين.

أُطلق برنامج تطوير القطاع المالي في عام 2018، بهدف تمكين المؤسسات المالية من دعم نمو القطاع الخاص، وتطوير سوق مالية متقدمة، إضافة إلى تعزيز وتمكين التخطيط المالي.

حقق البرنامج نجاحًا كبيرًا خلال المرحلة السابقة، ومن ذلك انضمام السوق المالية السعودية "تداول" إلى المؤشرات العالمية “FTSE" و “MSCI" مما أسهم في إنجاح الطرح الأولي لاكتتاب أسهم شركة أرامكو السعودية في عام 2019 ونمو السوق السعودي ليكون من أكبر 10 أسواق في العالم، كما عمل البرنامج على زيادة الدعم في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية للشركات الجديدة والناشئة وقاد العديد من الجهود ذات الأثر الملموس على المواطنين مثل التوجه نحو مجتمع غير نقدي، وإطلاق نظام المدفوعات الفورية والذي تجاوز أهدافه في أقل من 12 شهراً.

يستمر عمل برنامج تطوير القطاع المالي خلال المرحلة المقبلة على تمكين المؤسسات المالية في دعم القطاع الخاص، وضمان نمو سوق رأس مالية متقدمة من خلال تعزيز خيارات التخطيط المالي، وزيادة حصة تمويل المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة في البنوك. كما سيعمل البرنامج على تطوير قطاع تأمين مستدام ومزدهر في المملكة، وزيادة حصة المعاملات غير النقدية من 36 % في عام 2019 إلى 70 % بحلول العام 2025. ولضمان الاستقرار المالي الشامل لقطاع الخدمات المالية يلتزم البرنامج بالمعايير الدولية ذات الصلة، بما في ذلك متطلبات بنك التسويات الدولية والمنظمة الدولية لهيئات الأوراق المالية.

رئيس لجنة البرنامج وعضو مجلس الشؤون الاقتصادية والتنمية

معالي الأستاذ محمد بن عبدالله الجدعان

وزير الاستثمار

معالي المهندس خالد بن عبدالعزيز الفالح

محافظ البنك المركزي

معالي الدكتور فهد بن عبدالله المبارك

رئيس هيئة السوق المالية

معالي الأستاذ محمد بن عبدالله القويز

محافظ الهيئة العامة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة

المهندس صالح بن إبراهيم الرشيد

الأهداف الاستراتيجية

الهدف 01

تمكين المؤسسات المالية من دعم نمو القطاع الخاص

الهدف 02

تطوير سوق مالية متقدمة

الهدف 03

تعزيز وتمكين التخطيط المالي (التقاعد، والادخار، وما إلى ذلك)

أبرز المستهدفات بحلول 2025

أبرز الإنجازات

VISION REALIZATION PROGRAMS

Financial Sector Development Program

The Financial Sector Development Program aims to develop a diversified and effective financial sector to support the development of the national economy, diversify its sources of income, and stimulate savings, finances and investments. The aim is to achieve this ambition by developing and boosting financial sector institutions, and developing the Saudi financial market to become an advanced capital market without contradicting the strategic objectives of maintaining the stability and solidity of the financial sector. Listed under the Financial Sector Development Program’s umbrella are several sub-sectors, including banking, insurance, investment, and stock and debt markets.

The Financial Sector Development Program was launched in 2017 in order to enable financial institutions to support the growth of the private sector, develop an advanced capital market and to boost and enable financial planning.

In the previous stage, the program achieved great success after having the Saudi Stock Exchange “Tadawul” join the global indices “FTSE” and “MSCI”, which contributed to the success of the initial public offering of Saudi Aramco shares in 2019. The program also increased support in the field of financial technology for startups, leading many efforts with a significant impact on citizens, such as moving towards a cashless society and launching the instant payment system, which exceeded its goals in less than 12 months.

In the next stage, the Financial Sector Development Program will continue to strengthen financial institutions to support the private sector, ensuring the growth of the advanced capital market through boosting the financial planning options and increasing the share of financing SMEs in banks. The program will also develop a sustainable and thriving insurance sector in the Kingdom, increasing the share of non-cash transactions from 36% in 2019 to 70% in 2025. To ensure overall financial stability of the financial services sector, the program adheres to relevant international standards, including the requirements of the Bank for International Settlements and the International Organization of Securities Commissions.

Chairman, Member of the Council of Economic and Development Affairs

Mr. Muhammad bin Abdullah Al-Jadaan

Minister of Investment

H.E. Eng. Khalid Al-Falih

Governor of the Saudi Central Bank

H.E. Dr. Fahd Al-Mubarak

Chairman of the Capital Market Authority

H.E. Mr. Mohammed Al-Quwaiz

Governor of the General Authority for Small and Medium Enterprises

Eng. Saleh Al-Rasheed

Key Objectives

OBJECTIVE 01

Enabling financial institutions to support private sector growth

OBJECTIVE 02

Ensuring the formation of an advanced capital market

OBJECTIVE 03

Promoting and enabling financial planning

Commitments by End of 2025

Top Achievements