مشروع تطوير العلا

العلا هي مكان مثالي للجمال الطبيعي والتراث الإنساني الفريد، هي متحف نابض بالحياة بمقابره المحفوظة وتشكيلات الصخور الرملية والتطورات التاريخية والآثار. تتحول هذه الوجهة الفريدة إلى تجربة سياحية عالمية برعاية الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا.

تشمل منطقة العلا التي يبلغ عمرها أكثر من 200 ألف عام من التاريخ البشري غير المكتشف، بما في ذلك الهجرة، المدينة النبطية التي سُجلت كأول موقع تراث عالمي لليونسكو في المملكة العربية السعودية، ومملكتي لحيان ودادان الأثريتين اللتين ساهمت نصوصهما في دراسة تطور اللغة العربية، بالإضافة إلى "العلا القديمة" التي كانت تعد نقطة توقف للحجاج منذ عام 1100م. 

تتشكل خطة الهيئة الملكية لمحافظة العلا على المدى الطويل من خلال نهج مستدام وحساس ومسؤول في التنمية الحضارية والاقتصادية والتراثية، مع الحفاظ على الطابع الطبيعي والتاريخي الرائع للمنطقة أثناء افتتاحها كموقع خاص للعيش والعمل والزيارة.

تتضمن الخطة مجموعة واسعة من المبادرات في مجالات الآثار والسياحة والثقافة والتعليم والفنون، مما يعكس التزام رؤية المملكة 2030 بالتنويع الاقتصادي وتمكين المجتمع المحلي والحفاظ على التراث.

أهداف المشروع

المشاريع الرئيسية

المشروع01

برنامج الابتعاث الدولي

المشروع02

برنامج "حماية"

المشروع03

منتجع شرعان و محميته الطبيعية

المشروع04

الصندوق العالمي لحماية النمر العربي

العلا بالأرقام

لمعرفة المزيد حول مشروع تطوير العلا

experiencealula.com

AlUla Project

AlUla is a place of extraordinary human and natural heritage, a living museum of preserved tombs, sandstone outcrops, historic developments and monuments. This truly unique destination is transforming as a global tourist experience under the guidance of the Royal Commission for AlUla (RCU).

The region encompasses more than 200,000 years of unexplored human history, including the Nabataean city of Hegra, Saudi Arabia’s first UNESCO World Heritage Site, the ancient North Arabian Dadanite and Lihyanite Kingdoms, whose scripts contributed to the evolution of Arabic, and AlUla Old Town, a stopping point for pilgrims from 1100CE.

RCU’s long-term plan is shaped by a sustainable, sensitive and responsible approach to urban, economic, and heritage development, preserving the area’s remarkable natural and historic character whilst opening AlUla as a special location to live, work and visit.

The plan involves broad range of initiatives across archaeology, tourism, culture, education and the arts, reflecting Vision 2030’s commitment to economic diversification, local community empowerment and heritage preservation.

Objectives

Main Projects

PROJECT01

Scholarships Programme

PROJECT02

Hammaya Programme

PROJECT03

Sharaan Resort and Nature Reserve

PROJECT04

The Global Fund for the Arabian Leopard

AlUla in Numbers

Learn more about AlUla Project

experiencealula.com