الاقتصاد والأعمال

النمو الاقتصادي في المملكة العربية السعودية

شهد الاقتصاد السعودي خلال عصره الحديث نموًا على مستوى عدد كبير من القطاعات، مستغلاً بذلك الموارد الطبيعية في المملكة، وموقعها الجغرافي والحضاري بين قارات العالم الثلاث. نتج عن هذا النمو بناء قاعدة اقتصادية متينة، حيث أصبح ضمن أكبر عشرين اقتصاد عالمي وعضواً فاعلاً في مجموعة العشرين، وأحد اللاعبين الرئيسيين في الاقتصاد العالمي وأسواق النفط العالمية، مدعومًا بنظام مالي قوي وقطاع بنكي فعال، وشركات حكومية عملاقة تستند على كوادر سعودية ذات تأهيل عالٍ.

كما شهدت المملكة خلال السنوات الماضية إصلاحات هيكلية على الجانب الاقتصادي والمالي، مما يعزز من رفع معدلات النمو الاقتصادي مع الحفاظ على الاستقرار والاستدامة المالية.  ويظهر هذا جلياً في تحســـن بيئة الأعمال في المملكة، والســـعي المســـتمر لتمكين القطاع الخاص في دعم التنويع الاقتصادي عبر تحسين بيئة الأعمال وتذليل المعوقات لجعلها بيئة أكثر جاذبية بالإضافة إلى الاستثمار في القطاعات غير المستغلة سابقاً وكذلك تحسين البيئة الاستثمارية وزيادة جاذبيتها للمستثمرين المحليين والأجانب.

وفي سبيل تطوير الاقتصاد وتنويعه وتخفيف الاعتماد على النفط، أطلقت المملكة العربية الســـعودية رؤية السعودية 2030 مرتكزة على العديد من الإصـــلاحات الاقتصادية والمالية، والتي استهدفت تحول هيكل الاقتصاد السعودي إلى اقتصاد متنوع ومستدام مبني على تعزيز الإنتاجية ورفع مساهمة القطاع الخاص، وتمكين القطاع الثالث.

ونجحت المملكة منذ إطلاق الرؤية في تنفيذ العديد من المبادرات الداعمة والإصلاحات الهيكلية لتمكين التحول الاقتصادي، وشمل هذا التحول عدة جهود رئيسية متمحورة حول بعدٍ قطاعي يشمل تعزيز المحتوى المحلي والصناعة الوطنية و إطلاق القطاعات الاقتصادية الواعدة وتنميتها ، وبعدٍ تمكيني يهدف إلى تعظيم دور القطاع الخاص والمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وتعزيز استدامة المالية العامة. وأسهمت هذه التحولات الهيكلية في تعزيز قدرة اقتصاد المملكة على تجاوز جائحة كوفيد-19 في عام 2020م بثبات. ويتوقع أن تستمر وتيرة هذا التحول الهيكلي نحو نمو اقتصادي مستدام في السنوات المقبلة، خصوصاً في ظل عدد من المبادرات الاستثمارية والعملاقة، تحت مظلة صندوق الاستثمارات العامة، والشركات الرائدة. كما يتوقع أن تتسارع عجلة توطين المعرفة والتقنيات المبتكرة.

أبرز الأرقام

/
المواقع

لدفع عجلة التحول، تمحورت أبرز الجهود الرئيسية حول:

 

تعزيز المحتوى المحلي والصناعة الوطنية

استهدفت الرؤية تعزيز المحتوى المحلي في القطاعات المختلفة في المملكة، من خلال توطين انتاج السلع والخدمات لرفع تنافسيتها وخلق فرص وظيفية مستدامة. وأُطلقت عددٌ من المبادرات لرفع نسبة التوطين ودعم المنتجات الوطنية وتوسيع القاعدة الصناعية في المملكة لتشمل انتاج منتجات جديدة محليًا، حيث أُطلق نظام جديد للمشتريات الحكومية يحفّز المحتوى المحلي، وتم استحداث هيئة تعنى بالمحتوى المحلي، وانشاء شركة للصناعات العسكرية تستهدف رفع نسبة التوطين في القطاعات العسكرية، وتم العمل على إصلاحات للمنظومة الجمركية بهدف زيادة جاذبية الصناعات الوطنية، وتحفيز توليد فرص العمل للمواطنين مع مراعاة الميز التنافسية للقطاعات الاستراتيجية، بالإضافة إلى إطلاق برامج دعم الاستثمار وتحفيزه.

وبادرت الرؤية بدفع عجلة الصادرات غير النفطية، حيث أُطلق عدد من المبادرات لتمكين الشركات السعودية من الوصول للأسواق العالمية، بما يشمل تطوير شراكات استراتيجية مع الأسواق العالمية المستهدفة.  ولتمكين تنمية الصادرات، أٌنشئ بنك التصدير والاستيراد لتسهيل تمويل الصادرات وإطلاق الهيئة العامة للتجارة الخارجية لتعظيم مكاسب المملكة في التجارة الخارجية وتعزيز تنافسيتها وتمكين نفاذها للأسواق الخارجية.

إطلاق القطاعات الاقتصادية الواعدة وتنميتها

تدعم رؤية السعودية القطاعات الواعدة وتسعى لتنميتها لتكون دعامة جديدة للاقتصاد السعودي، من خلال وضع السياسات والأطر التنظيمية اللازمة، وتحفيز الاستثمارات في هذه القطاعات وتسهيلها.

فعلى مستوى قطاع الطاقة، دفعت الرؤية بعجلة الطاقة المتجددة من خلال عدد من المشاريع في أنحاء المملكة، مثل محطة سكاكا للطاقة المتجددة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، استمرت المملكة في تطوير قطاعي الزيت والغاز، وشمل ذلك رفع القدرة الإنتاجية للغاز في المملكة.

على مستوى التعدين، عملت الرؤية على تعزيز دور المدن الصناعية لتنمية قطاع التعدين، مثل مدينتي رأس الخير ووعد الشمال، وذلك عن طريق تمكين هذا القطاع من خلال إطلاق نظام الاستثمار التعديني، ومن خلال تحسين البنية التحتية للخدمات اللوجستية والاستثمار فيها.

وفي قطاع السياحة والترفيه، تعمل رؤية السعودية على تعزيز تطوير المواقع السياحية وفق أعلى المعايير العالمية، وتيسير إجراءات إصدار التأشيرات للزوار وتهيئة المواقع التاريخية والتراثية وتطويرها. ولدعم القطاع، أُطلق صندوق التنمية السياحي لتمويله وتعزيز نموه وهو ما سيعزز من وتيرة نمو نشاط السياحة التي شهدتها المملكة قبل أزمة الجائحة خلال العام الماضي وزيادة مساهمتها في النمو الاقتصادي والتشغيل، حيث تحول ميزان السفر إلى فائض للمرة الأولى في عام 2019، وتقلص فارق الإنفاق بين السفر الخارجي والداخلي من 54 مليار ريال تدفق للخارج في عام 2010 إلى فائض 4.8 مليار ريال تدفق للداخل في 2019.

كما أقر صندوق الاستثمارات العامة مؤخراً استراتيجية الصندوق على مدى السنوات الخمس القادمة، حيث سيعمل من خلالها على مستهدفات عديدة من أهمها؛ ضخ 150 مليار ريال سنوياً على الأقل في الاقتصاد المحلي على نحو متزايد حتى عام 2025، كما يستهدف الصندوق بنهاية 2025 بأن يتجاوز حجـم الأصول 4 تريليونات ريال، واستحداث 1.8 مليون وظيفة بشكل مباشر وغير مباشر، وتستهدف الاستراتيجية إلى التركيز على 13 قطاعاً حيوياً واستراتيجياً.

كما تجدُر الإشارة إلى المنجزات المتحققة من قبل الصندوق على مدى السنوات الأربع الماضية ومنها؛ مضاعفة حجم أصول الصندوق إلى نحو 1.5 تريليون ريال بنهاية عام 2020، والمساهمة في تفعيل 10 قطاعات جديدة ساهمت باستحداث 365 ألف وظيفة مباشرة وغير مباشرة حتى نهاية الربع الرابع لعام 2020.

وإلى جانب ذلك تعمل الحكومة على إعداد استراتيجية وطنية للاستثمار تكون دافعة لنمو الاستثمارات المحلية والأجنبية داخل المملكة، بالإضافة إلى جذب الشركات الرئيسة العالمية لفتح مقراتها الرئيسة بالمملكة، بالإضافة إلى استمرار التقدم في برنامج التخصيص لتعزيز دور القطاع الخاص ورفع معدلات الانتاجية في الاقتصاد.

تمكين القطاع الخاص ودعم المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة

استهدفت الرؤية رفع مساهمة القطاع الخاص في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي، وأطلقت عدة مبادرات للعمل على تمكين القطاع الخاص من زيادة مساهمته.  وبدأت ملامح التحول تظهر جلياً في بيئة الأعمال في المملكة، حيث تحسن ترتيب المملكة في التقرير السنوي للتنافسية العالمية الصادر من المعهد الدولي للتنمية الإدارية لتصل إلى المركز الثامن على مستوى مجموعة العشرين لعام 2020، وأطلقت المملكة نظام التخصيص لتوفير البيئة التنظيمية للشراكة بين القطاع العام والخاص وأطلقت عدة أنظمة وتشريعات أخرى لتحسين بيئة الأعمال وتمكين القطاع الخاص، والتي شملت تطبيق نظام الإفلاس وتسهيل ملكية الأجانب.

وعملت الرؤية على تسهيل دخول منشآت جديدة للأسواق، من خلال تسهيل التمويل للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة وخلق صناديق رأس مال جريء، مما سيؤدي لزيادة مساهمتها في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

وقامت الرؤية بالعمل على توسيع مصادر التمويل للشركات، وتطوير السوق المالية السعودية، عن طريق إطلاق السوق الموازية (سوق نمو)، وإطلاق سوق للمشتقات المالية، والانضمام إلى المؤشرات العالمية للأسواق الناشئة (مؤشر فوتسي راسل ومؤشر MSCI).

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، استهدفت الرؤية تحسين سياسات سوق العمل في المملكة، من خلال تحديث نظام العمل، وإطلاق تنظيم العمل المرن (الدوام الجزئي)، وتحسين العلاقة التعاقدية بين الشركات وبين العمالة الأجنبية بما يزيد جاذبية الكفاءات المحلية ويرفع مستوى العمالة الأجنبية.

كما أطلقت المملكة مؤخراً برنامج استثمارات الشركات الكبرى (شريك) والذي يُشكل إطار عمل حكومي تعاوني يهدف إلى إطلاق ما يصل إلى 5 تريليونات ريال من استثمارات القطاع الخاص حتى عام 2030، حيث تم تصميم البرنامج لتقديم الدعم عبر عدد من الركائز تشمل التعاون المالي والنقدي والتشغيلي والتنظيمي واستثمار الأصول.

استدامة المالية العامة

ساهمت رؤية السعودية في تعزيز استدامة المالية العامة، من خلال رفع كفاءة الإنفاق الحكومي على المشاريع الرأسمالية والنفقات التشغيلية، وفي تنويع مصادر الدخل للحكومة، من خلال تنمية الإيرادات غير النفطية، وتوفير أدوات تمويلية داعمة لتمكين الميزانية العامة للدولة عن طريق المركز الوطني لإدارة الدين العام ورفع كفاءة التخطيط المالي وتنفيذ الميزانية والتحول الرقمي والتقني وتعزيز الشفافية.

كما عملت الرؤية ومبادراتها خلال الفترة الماضية على إرساء قواعد التحول الاقتصادي للمملكة، ويُتوقع أن يشهد الاقتصاد السعودي خلال السنوات القادمة تزايداً ملحوظاً في معدلات النمو الاقتصادي، حيث ستواصل المملكة تنفيذ مشاريعها التنموية الكبرى واستكمال تنفيذ برامج تحقيق الرؤية، والعمل على خلق قطاعات جديدة واعدة، وتمكين القطاع الخاص من الإسهام بصورة أكبر في النمو الاقتصادي بما يسهم في خلق فرص عمل جديدة للمواطنين وتعزيز الرفاه الاقتصادي والاجتماعي.

Economy & Business

Economic growth in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

The Saudi economy has witnessed a growth in a large number of sectors, taking advantage of the natural resources in the Kingdom and its geographical and cultural position between three continents. This growth resulted in building a solid economic base, becoming one of the twenty largest global economies and an active member of the G20. Saudi Arabia is one of the main players in the global economy and global oil markets, supported by a strong financial system, an effective banking sector, and giant government companies based on highly qualified Saudi talents.

The Kingdom has witnessed economic and financial structural reforms which promote economic growth while preserving stability and financial sustainability. This is evident in the improvement of the business environment in the Kingdom, and the continuous endeavor to enable the private sector to support economic diversification and overcoming obstacles to make it more attractive to invest in previously untapped sectors.

In order to develop and diversify the economy and reduce dependence on oil, Saudi Arabia launched Saudi Vision 2030; built on several economic and financial reforms, which aim to transform the structure of the Saudi economy into a diversified and sustainable economy focused on enhancing productivity, increasing the contribution of the private sector, and empowering the third sector.

Since the launch of the Vision, Saudi Arabia has succeeded in implementing many initiatives and structural reforms to enable economic transformation. This transformation included several major efforts centered around enhancing local content, national industry, launching and developing promising economic sectors, and an enabling dimension aimed at maximizing the role of the private sector and SMEs, and enhancing the sustainability of public finances. These structural shifts have contributed to strengthening the Kingdom's economy and its ability to combat the Covid-19 pandemic in 2020. It is expected that the pace of this structural transformation will continue in the coming years, in light of a number of investment initiatives under the Public Investment Fund and leading companies. It is also expected that the localization of knowledge and innovative technologies will accelerate.

Key numbers

/
Locations

To drive the transformation, Saudi Arabia has implemented major key efforts, centered around:

 

Promoting local content and national industry

Saudi Vision 2030 aims to enhance local content in various sectors, through localizing the production of goods and services to raise their competitiveness and create sustainable job opportunities. A number of initiatives were launched to increase the rate of localization and support national products as well as expanding the industrial base in the Kingdom to include the production of new products. A new government procurement system was also launched that stimulates local content, followed by the creation of Local Content and Government Procurement Authority, and a military industries company aimed to increase the rate of localization in the military sectors. Reforms of the customs system have been undertaken with the aim of increasing the attractiveness of national industries, stimulating job creation for citizens and, taking into account the competitive advantage of strategic sectors, launching programs to support and stimulate investment.

The Vision took the lead to advance non-oil exports and a number of initiatives were launched to enable Saudi companies to access global markets, including the development of strategic partnerships.. To enable export development, the Saudi Export-Import Bank (EXIM) was established to facilitate export financing and launch the General Authority for Foreign Trade to maximize the Kingdom's gain in foreign trade, enhance its competitiveness, and enable its access to foreign markets.

Launching and developing promising economic sectors

Saudi Vision 2030 supports promising sectors and seeks to develop them to be a new pillar of the economy, by setting the necessary policies and regulatory frameworks, and stimulating and facilitating investments.

In regard to the energy sector,  the Vision has expanded the renewable energy sector through a number of projects across the Kingdom, including the Sakaka renewable energy plant. In addition, the Kingdom continued to develop the oil and gas sectors, including increasing the production capacity of gas in the Kingdom.

The vision has worked to enhance the role of industrial cities to develop the mining sector, including the cities of Ras al-Khair and Waad Al-Shamal. The sector has been further enabled by launching a mining investment system and improving the infrastructure for logistics services and investments.

In the tourism and entertainment sector, Saudi Arabia aims to promote the development of tourist sites, facilitate procedures for issuing visas to visitors, and prepare and develop historical and heritage sites. To support the sector, the Tourism Development Fund was launched to finance it and enhance its growth, which will boost the pace of growth of tourism activity that the Kingdom witnessed before the pandemic crisis. The aim is to increase its contribution to economic growth and employment, as the travel balance turned into a surplus for the first time in 2019, and the spending gap between external and internal travel from 54 billion SAR flowed abroad in 2010 to a surplus of 4.8 billion SAR influx in 2019.

The Public Investment Fund (PIF) has recently approved its strategy for the next five years, through which it will work on many goals, the most important of which are: Injecting at least 150 billion SAR annually into the local economy on an increasing scale until 2025, and the PIF aims by the end of 2025 to exceed the volume of assets 4 trillion SAR, create 1.8 million jobs, directly and indirectly, and focus on 13 vital and strategic sectors.

The achievements made by PIF over the past four years include: almost tripling the size of assets to 1.5 trillion SAR by the end of 2020 and contributing to the activation of 10 new sectors that have created more than 365,000 direct and indirect jobs by the end of the fourth quarter of 2020.

In addition to this, the government is working on preparing a national investment strategy that will drive the growth of domestic and foreign investments, in addition to attracting major international companies to open their headquarters in the Kingdom and to continuing progress in the privatization program to enhance the role of the private sector and raise productivity rates.

Empowering the private sector and supporting small and medium enterprises

The Vision aims to increase the private sector’s contribution to GDP and launched several initiatives to enable the private sector to increase its contribution. The features of transformation began to appear clearly in the business environment in Saudi, as the Kingdom's ranking improved in the annual global competitiveness report to reach eighth out of G20 countries in 2020, in addition, the Kingdom has launched the privatization system to provide the regulatory environment for the partnership between the public and private sectors, as well as several other regulations and legislations to improve the business environment and empower the private sector, which included implementing the bankruptcy system and facilitating foreign ownership.

The vision has facilitated the entry of new enterprises to the market, by facilitating financing for small and medium businesses and creating bold capital funds, which will lead to an increase in their contribution to GDP.

The Vision has worked to expand funding sources for companies, develop the Saudi financial market, by launching the parallel market (Nomu Market), launching a derivative market, and joining global emerging market indices (FTSE Russell Index and MSCI Index).

In addition, the Vision aims to improve the labor market policies in the Kingdom, by modernizing the labor system, launching flexible work arrangements (part-time), and improving the contractual relationship between companies and foreign workers in a way that increases the attractiveness of local competencies and raises the level of foreign workers.

The Kingdom also recently launched a large corporate investment program  - Shareek -, which is a cooperative government framework that aims to launch up to 5 trillion SAR of private sector investment until 2030, as the program is designed to provide support across a number of pillars including financial, monetary, operational and regulatory cooperation and asset investment.

Fiscal sustainability

Saudi Vision 2030 has contributed to enhancing the sustainability of public finances by raising the efficiency of government spending on capital projects and operating expenditures, and in diversifying sources of income for the government, through developing non-oil revenues, and providing supportive financing tools to enable the Kingdom's general budget through the National Debt Management Center and raising efficient financial planning, budget execution, digital and technical transformation, and enhanced transparency.

The Vision and its initiatives have also worked during the last period to lay the foundations for the economic transformation of the Kingdom. it is expected that in the coming years the Saudi economy will witness a remarkable increase in economic growth, as the Kingdom will continue to implement its major development projects and complete the implementation of Vision Realization Programs, and work to create new promising sectors, empower the private sector to contribute more to economic growth, creating new job opportunities for citizens and enhancing economic and social well-being.